Iron Man Complete Series (1994) on DVD May 4
April 21, 2010
Iron Man cover
Iron Man: The Complete
1994 Animated Television Series
Buy this DVD

I have no idea how many animated Iron Man cartoon series there have been, but there have to have been more then two, since Disney is carefully labeling this new release as the 1994 series.

On May 4, only three days before the opening of the Iron Man 2 movie, this three-disc set features Iron Man fighting the Mandarin and Whiplash. Guest stars include War Machine, Scarlet Witch, Spider Woman, Hawkeye, and Nick Fury. Here’s the episode list (which titles demonstrate a distinct Stan Lee influence):

Disc 1:

  1. And the Sea Shall Give Up Its Dead
  2. Rejoice! I Am Ultimo Thy Deliverer
  3. Data In – Chaos Out
  4. Silence My Companion, Death My Destination
  5. The Grim Reaper Wears a Teflon Coat
  6. Enemy Within, Enemy Without
  7. Origin of the Mandarin
  8. Defection of the Hawkeye

Disc 2:

  1. Iron Man to the Second Power (Part 1)
  2. Iron Man to the Second Power (Part 2)
  3. Origin of Iron Man (Part 1)
  4. Origin of Iron Man (Part 2)
  5. Wedding of Iron Man!
  6. The Beast Within
  7. Fire and Rain
  8. Cell of Iron
  9. Not Far From the Tree

Disc 3:

  1. Beauty Knows No Pain
  2. On the Inside
  3. Distant Boundaries
  4. The Armor Wars (Part 1)
  5. The Armor Wars (Part 2)
  6. Hulkbuster
  7. Empowered
  8. Hands of the Mandarin (Part 1)
  9. Hands of the Mandarin (Part 2)
Comments are closed

»  Substance: WordPress   »  Style: Ahren Ahimsa
Copyright 2009-2015 Johanna Draper Carlson