New Collections on DVD of The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! Cartoon
October 26, 2011

Out yesterday were DVD volumes three and four of the cartoon The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes!

Volume 3, Iron Man Unleashed, has these six episodes, pitting the team against Kang the Conqueror and Black Widow, among others:

  1. Masters of Evil
  2. 459
  3. The Man Who Stole Tomorrow
  4. Come the Conqueror
  5. The Kang Dynasty
  6. Widow’s Sting

Volume 4, Thor’s Last Stand, contains these seven episodes, concluding the first season:

  1. The Casket of Ancient Winters
  2. Hail, Hydra!
  3. Ultron-5
  4. The Ultron Imperative
  5. This Hostage Earth
  6. The Fall of Asgard
  7. A Day Unlike Any Other

Here’s a sample clip from Volume 3 introducing Mockingbird, as Hawkeye and Captain America argue:

Here, the Wasp, Giant Man, and Iron Man fight an alien robot:

From Volume 4, the Avengers battle Loki:

And face off against Ultron:

Comments are closed

»  Substance: WordPress   »  Style: Ahren Ahimsa
Copyright 2009-2015 Johanna Draper Carlson