2013 Stumptown Comic Arts Awards Winners

As reported by Jen Vaughn on Twitter, these are the winners of the 2013 Stumptown Comic Arts Awards:

Stumptown logo

Best Writer: Leia Weathington (The Legend of Bold Riley)
Best Artist: Juanjo Guarnido (Blacksad: A Silent Hell)
Best Webcomic: Evan Dahm (Vattu)
Best Small Press: Poorcraft: The Funnybook Fundamentals of Living Well on Less by C. Spike Trotman and Diana Nock
Best New Talent: Kory Bing (Skin Deep: Exchanges)
Best Letterer: Carla Speed McNeil (Finder: Talisman)
Best Colorist: Kory Bing (Skin Deep: Exchanges)
Best Cartoonist: Carla Speed McNeil (Finder: Talisman)
Best Anthology: Smut Peddler, published by Iron Circus Comics
Best Publication Design: Blacksad: A Silent Hell, designed by Cary Grazzini
Readers’ Choice Award: E.K. Weaver

(Note that although Finder: Talisman was originally released in 2002, Dark Horse re-released it last year, which apparently made it eligible.)

The official notice should appear on the convention website sometime soon. Congratulations to all the winners and award nominees. And yay for Smut Peddler!

2 Responses to “2013 Stumptown Comic Arts Awards Winners”

  1. 2013 Stumptown Award Winners Says:

    […] Comic Art Awards were handed out Saturday in Portland and via Jen Vaughn’s twitter feed and Johanna Draper Carlson here are the winners, from Juanjo Guarnido to Evan Dahm — big comics town that […]

  2. Winners announced for 2013 Stumptown Comic Arts Awards | Robot 6 @ Comic Book Resources – Covering Comic Book News and Entertainment Says:

    […] The Stumptown Comic Arts Awards were presented Saturday during the 10th annual Stumptown Comics Fest in Portland, Oregon. Although organizers have yet to post the winners on the event’s website, here’s the breakdown, courtesy of Jen Vaughn and Johanna Draper Carlson: […]




Most Recent Posts: