Batman Unlimited Sequel Monster Mayhem Coming in August

Batman Unlimited: Monster Mayhem

Batman Unlimited: Animal Instincts came out direct-to-home-video in May, and it apparently did well enough that there will be a sequel in the series.

Batman Unlimited: Monster Mayhem will be available on DVD and Blu-ray Combo Pack on August 18, or on digital August 4. It’s set on Halloween, when the Joker, Scarecrow, Clayface, Silver Banshee, and Solomon Grundy have teamed up to take over the city. The Joker (Troy Baker) has come up with “digital laughter,” “a computer virus that’s part of a diabolical plan to jeopardize all of Gotham City’s vital technology” — technology that includes Cyborg (Khary Payton)! Helping Batman (Roger Craig Smith) are Green Arrow (Chris Diamantopoulos), Nightwing (Will Friedle), and Red Robin (Yuri Lowenthal).

Batman Unlimited: Monster Mayhem

The package will also include ten shorts from the popular DC Nation collection, including “SHAZAM! Courage”, “SHAZAM! Wisdom”, “SHAZAM! Stamina”, “Green Arrow: Onomotopoeia-Bot”, “Green Arrow: Brick”, “Green Arrow: Cupid”, “Deadman: Deadman Catch”, “Animal Man vs. Captain Cold”, “Animal Man vs. Black Manta”, and “Riddler: Riddle Me This!”

Here’s the trailer:

And here’s a clip featured on DC All Access:

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *