Arrow Season 5 Completes the Set of Fall WB DC Releases

Arrow: The Complete Fifth Season

I haven’t seen the most recent season of Arrow, because my taste in superheroes is more light-hearted than this granddaddy of the DC TV universe, but I’m told that this was the season that built a new hero team with Mr. Terrific (Echo Kellum), Artemis (Madison McLaughlin), Wild Dog (Rick Gonzalez), and Ragman (Joe Dinicol). Meanwhile, Oliver Queen (Stephen Amell) is juggling being a hero with being the mayor of Star City, and the Human Target (Wil Traval) comes back to the screen.

Arrow: The Complete Fifth Season comes to DVD (list price $49.99) and Blu-ray (list price $54.97) on September 19. The Blu-ray version will also include digital copies (via UltraViolet) of the episodes.

Arrow: The Complete Fifth Season

The set will include the following special features:

  • A featurette on the crossover among the CW superhero shows, “Allied: The Invasion Complex”
  • Two more featurettes, “The New Team Arrow” and “Returning to the Roots of Arrow: Prometheus”
  • The 2016 Comic-Con panel
  • Deleted scenes
  • Gag reel

Unfortunately, they haven’t included the actual crossover episodes, meaning you’ll need to get The Flash and Legends of Tomorrow DVD sets to see it all. Here are the 23 Arrow episode titles:

  1. Legacy
  2. The Recruits
  3. A Matter of Trust
  4. Penance
  5. Human Target
  6. So It Begins
  7. Vigilante
  8. Invasion!
  9. What We Leave Behind
  10. Who Are You?
  11. Second Chances
  12. Bratva
  1. Spectre of the Gun
  2. The Sin-Eater
  3. Fighting Fire With Fire
  4. Checkmate
  5. Kapiushon
  6. Disbanded
  7. Dangerous Liaisons
  8. Underneath
  9. Honor Thy Fathers
  10. Missing
  11. Lian Yu


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *