Society of Illustrators Announces MoCCA Fest 2014 Award Jury

MoCCA logo

The Society of Illustrators has announced the jury for the 2014 MoCCA Arts Festival Awards of Excellence. The members will be artist Gregory Benton, Drawn & Quarterly Managing Editor Tracy Hurren, designer Chip Kidd, publisher Chris Pitzer, and James Sturm, cartoonist and Director of The Center for Cartoon Studies. Excellent choices.

The press release has more on their backgrounds. There will six winners, named April 6 during the Fest, who will have their work exhibited at the Museum of Comic and Cartoon Art at the Society of Illustrators from April 29-May 17, 2014.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *