Kobo ad


Comet TV – Great for Remembering Fan Favorites

Comet TV logo

Comet TV has just begun promoting their schedule for December, which means I get to see if Earth Girls Are Easy is as much colorful fun as I remember. Jeff Goldblum (currently on-screen as a different kind of oddly colored alien in Thor: Ragnarok), Geena Davis, Charles Rocket, Jim Carrey, Damon Wayans, and Julie Brown star in this sci-fi musical directed by Julien Temple and based on Brown’s song.

Earth Girls Are Easy airs on Comet Friday, December 15, at 8 PM Eastern/7 PM Central or via their app. (With repeats Saturday, December 16, at 8 PM Eastern/7 PM Central, and Saturday, December 30, at 6 PM Eastern/5 PM Central.)

Earth Girls Are Easy

Additional high points coming this month:

Tank Girl‘s post-apocalyptic rebellion runs Friday, December 29, and Saturday, December 30, at 8 PM Eastern/7 PM Central.

Vincent Price gets a spotlight December 11-15, which means the two Dr. Goldfoot movies are showing again! The first, The Bikini Machine (with Frankie Avalon and Dwayne Hickman), runs Thursday, December 14, at 4 PM Eastern/3 PM Central, with the second, The Girl Bombs (co-starring Fabian in Avalon’s absence), following at the same time the next day.

And for more 80s mall girl acting out, Night of the Comet airs this Wednesday, December 6, at 6 PM Eastern/5 PM Central.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *