Riverdale Second Season DVD Announced

Riverdale: The Complete Second Season

With Riverdale season two ending next week, it’s time to think about binge-watching! Which makes this announcement particularly timely.

Riverdale: The Complete Second Season will hold all 22 episodes on four DVDs. As with the first season, there will be a Blu-ray version through Warner Archive with all the same extras. Both are available on August 7. The DVD set is list priced at $39.99 (same as the first season, but with more episodes this time).

Riverdale: The Complete Second Season

After a slow start, Riverdale has hit its stride, as it’s “the #1 show on The CW with women 18-49” and average viewership has grown 60%. (The men are probably watching The Flash.) This season was all about stopping the Black Hood and dealing with troublesome male relatives (Betty’s brother Chic and Veronica’s father).

The special features, in addition to deleted scenes and a gag reel, are

  • Caught Between Two Worlds: The Darkness Inside
  • Making the Musical: Riverdale
  • Riverdale: 2017 Comic-Con Panel
  • Riverdale Pop Quiz!

Here’s the episode list. (It continues from the thirteen episodes of season one.)

  1. Chapter Fourteen: “A Kiss Before Dying”
  2. Chapter Fifteen: “Nighthawks”
  3. Chapter Sixteen: “The Watcher in the Woods”
  4. Chapter Seventeen: “The Town That Dreaded Sundown”
  5. Chapter Eighteen: “When a Stranger Calls”
  6. Chapter Nineteen: “Death Proof”
  7. Chapter Twenty: “Tales from the Darkside”
  8. Chapter Twenty-One: “House of the Devil”
  9. Chapter Twenty-Two: “Silent Night, Deadly Night”
  10. Chapter Twenty-Three: “The Blackboard Jungle”
  11. Chapter Twenty-Four: “The Wrestler”
  1. Chapter Twenty-Five: “The Wicked and the Divine” *
  2. Chapter Twenty-Six: “The Tell-Tale Heart”
  3. Chapter Twenty-Seven: “The Hills Have Eyes”
  4. Chapter Twenty-Eight: “There Will Be Blood”
  5. Chapter Twenty-Nine: “Primary Colors”
  6. Chapter Thirty: “The Noose Tightens” **
  7. Chapter Thirty-One: “A Night to Remember”
  8. Chapter Thirty-Two: “Prisoners”
  9. Chapter Thirty-Three: “Shadow of a Doubt”
  10. Chapter Thirty-Four: “Judgment Night”
  11. Chapter Thirty-Five: “Brave New World”

* First non-movie episode title; instead, it’s named after the comic book.

** Not a movie, and not a comic book either.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *